Interface Newshub

Edo:11 Commissioners Sworn In, 2 SAs Too

The 11 Commissioners recently cleared by the Edo State House of Assembly have been sworn in as the Governor takes steps towards constituting his Executive Committee nearly 11 months after being sworn in as governor for his second term
The Commissioners and their respective portfolios are as follows:Joseph Eboigbe, Finance; Prof. Obehi Akoria, Health; Mrs. Otse Momoh-Omorogbe, Budget and Planning; Dr. Joan Osa Oviawe,Education; Isoken Omo; Physical Planning and Urban Development; Mr. Moses Agbukor, Water Resources and Ethan Uzamere, Mining, Gas and Oil
Others are Maria Edeko; Social Development and Gender; Monday Osaigbovo; Local Government; Andrew Emwanta, Communication and Orientation and Oluwole Iyamu, Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice.
In addition, two Special Advisers, Crusoe Osagie and Sarah Esangbedo Ajose- Adeogun for Media Projects and Strategy, Policy, Projects and Performance Management respectively, were also sworn in.

Related posts

No Corporation Is Exempt from Auditor- General’s Scrutiny

Dayo Omoogun

CBN Complies With Supreme Court Order, Old Naira Notes Reinstated

Dayo Omoogun

NIMASA Urges FG to Prioritise Non-Oil Sector of the Economy

Dayo Omoogun

Leave a Comment