Interface Newshub

PDP Constitutes Caretaker Committee for Osun State Chapter

On behalf of National Executive Committee (NEC), the National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has constituted a Caretaker Committee to pilot the affairs of the Osun State Chapter of the Party.

The decision which is sequel to the expiration of the tenure of the previous Caretaker Committee, is in line with the powers of the NWC under the PDP Constitution 2017 (as amended).
According to a statement signed by the PDP National Publicity Secretary, Hon. Debo Ologunagba, the Osun State Caretaker Committee is charged with the responsibility of running the affairs of the Party in the State, as stipulated in Section 21(2)(a-b) of the PDP Constitution for a period not exceeding 90 days (3 months); or till a new Executive Committee is elected.

“The PDP charges all members of our Party in Osun to remain united and focused on our Party’s mission to Rescue, Redirect and Rebuild our nation from the misrule of the All Progressives Congress (APC).” The statement noted.

The Osun Caretaker Committee constitutes the Chairman, Dr. Adekunle Akindele, the Secretary, Barr. Hashim Abioye.

Other members include; Barr. Niyi Owolade, Chief Mrs. Ayo Awolowo, Dr. B.T. Salami, Engr. Adetoye Ogunboyega and Alh. Razaq Oyelani.

Related posts

FCT, Kaduna, Niger, 2 other States to Collaborate Towards Tackling Insecurity

Dayo Omoogun

Bishop Kukah Remains A Great Asset To Nigeria – Atiku

Blessing Etim

2021 Twitter Ban: MRA Demands Implementation of ECOWAS Court Judgement

Dayo Omoogun

Leave a Comment