Interface Newshub

FCT JAAC: Area Councils, Stakeholders Share N0.723bn, N2.31bn Respectively for February

The six Area Councils in the Federal Capital Territory have received the sum of N723,451,651while other stakeholders got the sum of N2,318,518,108.99bn amounting to N3,041,969,760.37billion as share of statutory allocation for the month of February, 2023.

Dr. Ramatu Tijjani Aliyu, the FCT Minister of State, who presided over the 176th Joint Account Allocation Committee (JAAC), meeting, commended members for their attendance and contributions towards the upliftment of the area councils administration.

She, also used the occasion to task the chairmen of the councils to be prudent in the management of council funds.

Distributions to the six area councils shows that the Abuja Municipal Area Council (AMAC), got the lion share of N157,079,223.74million, while Gwagwalada got N115,463,859.92million and Kuje received N142,480,237.79million.

Other area councils include, Bwari Area Council which received N102,295,291.64million, Abaji got N102,288,808.21million while Kwali received N103,844,230.08million, bringing the total sum to N723,451,651.38million disbursed to the six area councils.

On the other hand, among the critical stakeholders which received their allocations, Primary School Teachers got the lion share of N1,953,770,016.19billion, while 15 percent Pension Funds took N226,478,989.57million, One percent Training Fund gulped N30,419,697.60million,10 percent Employer Pension Contribution gulped N107,849,405.63million, bringing the total sum to N2,328,518,108.99billion.

Those present at the 176th Joint Account Allocation Committee (JAAC) meeting include the FCTA Permanent Secretary, Mr. Olusade Adesola, Director Human Resource Management, Alh. Mohammed Bashir, Secretary Area Council Services, Hon. Ibrahim Abubakar Dantsoho, and FCT representative in Revenue Mobilization, Allocation and Fiscal Commission, Mallam Abubakar Hussain.

Others include the chairman Abaji Area Council, Hon. Abubakar Abdullahi, Chairman of Kuje Area Council; Hon. Abdullahi Sabo, Chairman of Bwari Area Council, Hon. John Gabaya; Chairman of Abuja Municipal Area Council, Hon. Christopher Zaka Maikalangu; Chairman of Gwagwalada Area Councils, Hon. Abubakar Giri, amongst others.

Related posts

Other Sides Of The APC convention

Dayo Omoogun

Yar’Adua’s Son Kills 4, Detained in Yola Prison

Menkiti Vincent

“Nigeria, Not a Country of Criminals”—Interior Minister

Dayo Omoogun

Leave a Comment