Interface Newshub

IWD 2023:  Danbatta Congratulates Women, Reiterates Commission’s Commitment to Gender Equality  

The Executive Vice-Chairman of the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC), Prof. Umar Garba Danbatta has restated the “Commission’sirrevocable commitment to promoting gender equality and inclusive participation in line with the theme of this year’s celebration: DigitALL: Innovation andTechnology for Gender Equality.”   

This commitment was contained in his goodwill message Wednesday to commemorate this year’s International Women’s Day which is marked annually around the world on the 8th of March.

“Today, gender inclusiveness in the Commission’s affairs permeates all cadres and disciplines.”

Extolling the qualities of the Commission’s women, Danbatta stated, “About fifty percent of the Commission’s Management team is made up of women who have distinguished themselves, and demonstrated capacity, capability and desirability to contribute to the success of the Commission in promoting and sustaining the growth of the telecoms sector”. 

“It has been established across the world, and in all parts of human endeavours that inclusion of women in leadership, has contributed in commensurate organic growth, which justifies the notion that development of any nation will be incomplete without the participation and contributions of women”, he continued. 

“This is why we are deliberate, purposeful and conscious of the need to encourage women and girls to partake of the innovative digital opportunities available to them to improve their lives and skills in ways that fulfill their needs and aspirations through their chosen careers. 

“On this note, and on behalf of the Board and Management, the entire NCC family, I felicitate with our women folk and wish to share in their joy of womanhood, and the expected greater roles they have been destined to play in promoting peace and harmony in the world.

Related posts

Daniel James Joins Leeds United From Manchester United

Igwe Justice

IGP Pays Courtesy Visit on Newly Sworn-in PSC Chair

Dayo Omoogun

Nomination Fees: Aspirants Decry Non-Refund Months After APC Convention

Blessing Etim

Leave a Comment