Interface Newshub

Akume, Yari, Almakura, Others, Step Down For Abdullahi Adamu

Senator George Akume, Ex Governor of Zamfara State, Abdulaziz Yari, and Ex Gov. Nasarawa State and serving Senator Almakura, are among 6 aspirants who have announced their withdrawal from the race.

In a letter signed on behalf of the 6 of them by Senator George Akume, sent to the Chairman of the CECPC on Saturday. They stated that they had withdrawn from the race in compliamce to the appeal by President Muhammadu Buhari to adopt Senator Abdullahi Adamu as consensus candidate for the chairmanship position of the party.

The other’s are, Senator Sani Musa Mohammed, Comm Etsu Mohammed, Turaki Salifu Mustafa

Related posts

N619.343bn Shared Among FG, States, LGCs For December 2020

Dayo Omoogun

Terrorist Attack: FG Orders Immediate Closure of FGCs

Blessing Etim

CBN bans Cryptocurrency as Atiku, Ezekwesili, Blockchain Alliance, Many Nigerians Kick….. Fasua sides with Traditional Banking

Dayo Omoogun

Leave a Comment