Interface Newshub



There will be an emergency meeting comprising of all the governors from the Peoples Democratic Party in Abuja today. This was announced in an official statement from the PDP governors forum signed by it’s director general C.I.D Maduabum. The statement reads in part “The chairman of the PDP governors forum, Rt Hon Aminu Waziru Tambuwal, CFR, in consultation with his colleagues have summoned an emergency meeting of the forum to hold on Thursday, 26th August, 2021 at 5pm.

The aim of the meeting according to the statement is to discuss recent developments in the PDP. The statement also assured that efforts are being made to achieve continued stability for the party in the days ahead and asked all PDP members and stakeholders to exercise patience.

The meeting will comprise of the 13 governors representing the PDP in Nigeria, they include the following:

Okezie Ikpeazu (Abia State)

Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri (Adamawa State)

Udom Gabriel Emmanuel (Akwa Ibom State)

Bala Mohammed (Bauchi State)

Douye Diri (Bayelsa State)

Samuel Ortom (Benue State)

Ifeanyi Okowa (Delta State)

Godwin Obaseki (Edo State)

Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi (Enugu State)

Oluwaseyi Makinde (Oyo State)

Nyesom Wike (Rivers State)

Aminu Waziri Tambuwal (Sokoto State) 

Darius Ishaku (Taraba State).

Related posts

FG Will No Longer Tolerate SIM Card Importation – Isa Pantami

Blessing Etim

NCC, NLRC Sign Revised MOU to Deter Unapproved Lotteries on Telecom Platforms

Dayo Omoogun

FG Budgets N144bn to Safeguard Schools in 4-Year Plan

Dayo Omoogun

Leave a Comment